Frugal Transport in the District

Hi there!

As I’m getting ready to go out for a night on the town, I just remembered that I wanted to say something about getting places here in the District. If you don’t know about it yet, those little red buses roaming around the city all day are called Circulators. They follow routes to almost anywhere in the city and are incredibly cheap at only $1 per ride.

During the day, I would say take it anywhere. It’s safe, easy, makes numerous stops and often takes less time than the Metro, especially on the weekends when the Metro has awful service and maintenance delays. At night, exercise more caution. Safety first. If it’s before 9pm, I usually take the Circulator to the neighborhood I am going out in and then I always take a cab home. Make sure to know what kind of area your in. I know you’re all smart so I’m sure you’ll use good judgement.

Gotta roll out! Have fun tonight!

Most Fabulously,

Maranda

One thought on “Frugal Transport in the District

  1. Russ says:

    Interesting

Leave a Reply

